Animals & Farmers = Concise Writing?

I have to admit as a writer I read a lot.  Well, quite frankly I write a lot too. But one of the books I remember quite well from high school was George Orwell’s, Animal Farm: A Fairy Story. Sure it had talking animals and who doesn’t like that, but I never could quite put my finger on why I liked it so well, until now.

Seems like George made up some rules for himself and stuck to them. Here are few rules that everyone can use in their daily interactions that involve, yes it’s true, writing. Check out George Orwell’s Rules for Writers. (Found on the  Daily Obsessional blog)Orwell's-RulesAs a business owner, creative professional, financial services provider or whatever it is you do, what rules do you have?

I’d love to know. Share it with us as no matter what field you’re in, you can always learn something from others!

Happy Rule Setting or Breaking-

Sarah @ Dog-Eared Pages

Leave a comment

Filed under Advertising, Business Development, copywriting, Writing

Leave a Reply

